My father is dead.

My father is dead.

My father passed away about 3:00 AM today. Stage three lung cancer. Had his first round of radiation the first day before and a few hours later he was coughing up blood and went to the hospital. They tried to save him and after 20 minutes of CPR he was declared brain dead and it was decided that they’d pull the plug. They broke all his ribs trying to save him. It was a very painful end. I wasn’t even there for it…no one told me until 6:00 AM.

RIP Dad, even though we were mostly estranged I always loved you.

8 thoughts on “My father is dead.

  1. Dent says:

    Please accept my sincere condolences.

  2. My sincerest condolences. Estranged or not, losing a father is a very harrowing experience.

  3. erikamsteele says:

    {{{hugs}}}
    My condolences for your loss.

  4. My condolences, Saoirse. Parents are always a major presence.

  5. buddy71 says:

    my deepest sympathies go out to you.

  6. Thank you all for your condolences. They mean a lot to me. =)

  7. viefinale says:

    thinking of you and your loss

Leave a Reply

